Reviews

Freeport SELF STORAGE

4.99starstarstarstarstar_half
(86 Reviews)
5
4
3
2
1

Freeport SELF STORAGE

4.99 Rating - 86 Reviews
Leave a Review

Maynard Lantimo

starstarstarstarstar
on google Tuesday September 01, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Kevin Miller

starstarstarstarstar
on google Friday August 28, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Manuel Perez

starstarstarstarstar
on google Wednesday August 19, 2020
This reviewer did not leave a comment about their rating.

Ricardo Small

starstarstarstarstar
on google Wednesday August 05, 2020
Amazing customer experience great deal clean spaces and pick proof locks

Kate Abramowitz

starstarstarstarstar
on google Wednesday August 05, 2020
Very clean, very professional and helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Daniel Lastraglio

starstarstarstarstar

Claudine Emmett

starstarstarstarstar
Great Customer Service, we were assisted by Brenda she was very kind, professional and helpful with us picking our storage space and the process. We have had our storage space for a few weeks now. The place is clean, staff there is friendly and professional, if you have any questions they are there to assist you and accommodate your needs to the best of their abilities.

Mark Hansen

starstarstarstarstar
Office help very friendly and helpful building very clean and safe

Laura Burak

starstarstarstar
Everything went very smoothly and professionally. Cynthia explained everything explicitly and slowly so I can understand everything! Highly recommend this self storage facility !

Anthony Wilkins

starstarstarstarstar
The staff are always friendly..

BabyQ MV La Diva

starstarstarstarstar
Great Place!!!!Love it.

Greg Hunter

starstarstarstarstar
I have been using Freeport Self storage for work for the last 3 years and have never had a bad experience. Cynthia is always smiling and courteous, while being flexible with any matter that comes up. There were times when my credit card declined, and it was brought to my attention in a very positive way; a situation that could cause conflict and stress for a business in many instances. I have recommended to colleagues and family members, and I am willing to put my personal reputation on the line for the professionalism, cleanliness, and overall satisfaction with Freeport Self Storage. Thank you Cynthia!

Melissa Hanke

starstarstarstarstar
David and staff went above and beyond in helping me pick the right size unit at a great cost under extremely short notice. Moving is never easy and the fantastic staff at Freeport Storage made what could have been an extremely stressful situation, an absolute breeze. The facilities are spotless and pristine. I was impressed by the climate control technology of the building, as well as the friendly staff that showed us to our unit. With large doors, elevator wide hallways, and tons of carts available for use, the unloading process was seamless. David even took the time to provide us with some local restaurant recommendations as we were famished after our move! Given the global pandemic, the professionalism and amazing service that Freeport Storage offers makes for one less thing to worry about. I know my goods are safe and well taken care of and needless to say, I will be using Freeport Storage for all of my storage needs moving forward!

Markeeya Menton

starstarstarstarstar
Freeport Self Storage has a great units that are clean! The staff is friendly and accommodating to your storage needs. If you need easy access to a storage unit choose Freeport Self Storage!

Just Me

starstarstarstarstar
First Storage experience and the staff is very helpful!

ace beecee

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly Staff, Clean Environment, Great Prices!

Ollie Brown

starstarstarstarstar
Our family has used Freeport Storage for many years. We are very pleased with the services . Especially our interaction with Cynthia.

Richard Scheer

starstarstarstarstar
Clean modern facility Professional staff is always ready to help with any requests. Competitive rates. Why go anywhere else?

Noodlez Baddn3uz

starstarstarstarstar
Great place! Nice and clean! Secretaries awesome!

Mary Allen

starstarstarstarstar
Mr David & his excellent employees, from secretary 's to his maintenance employee are the best here at Freeport storage. A complaint is observed, right away. I am speaking from experience, ok.They are very generous ,in respect,an ready to assist in the proper way possible. I take the employees as friendly an respecting the member services at Freeport storage. To me they are #1stotage in freeport. I thank you all keep the good work up.God bless all of you an the family. An the family who made this storage possible. Mary Allen

Lyrik

starstarstarstarstar
Friendly, professional and great service!

Jessica J.

starstarstarstarstar
I made a very good decision to use Freeport Self Storage when I moved. Cynthia Mitchell is awesome. She was so helpful and very knowledgeable about every question I had. She made sure I got exactly what I needed. I would definitely recommend Freeport Self Storage to everyone I know that needs to store items.

Annetta Scott

starstarstarstarstar
The staff is very professional and friendly. And very helpful.

Ed Osorio

starstarstarstarstar

Danzil Monk

starstarstarstarstar
I have used Freeport Self Storage for several years now and I am fully satisfied with there service. I am so pleased with there customer service as well. Thank you FSS.

Mexiflower LLC

starstarstarstarstar
Love this place! Great customer service and friendly environment - secure place!

Stephanie Weinberg

starstarstarstarstar
I would highly recommend! Very accommodating and the staff is top notch!

Teresa Louizos

starstarstarstarstar
The manager that was there tonight was wonderful and very helpful 🙏

BLESSTHAT

starstarstarstarstar
the staff at Freeport storage is kind and friendly ......professional as well as very helpful ,and I highly recommend you do service with them thank you once aga I for your service

robert meredith

starstarstarstarstar
Outstanding staff and family owned business. They create an environment that exudes safety and trust. Would not store my things anywhere else. *****

JIM RUOCCO

starstarstarstarstar
It's True! From the employees to the owners everyone is courteous and very helpful ! Nothing like renting a box truck from your own storage rental company! Family Owned and extremely attentive to your needs. Having been a resident and business owner in Freeport for close to 40 years I would recommend David and his crew hands down! Their newest facility is very modern and easy to access and well thought out.... Unlike others in town they don't flood in storms. I have friends that used a company south of merrick road that not only flooded but were not even notified for weeks. Almost all their tenants lost everything they had!

Karl Nehring

starstarstarstarstar

Chris McHugh

starstarstarstarstar

Patrick Picone

starstarstarstarstar

Rusell Perdomo

starstarstarstarstar
(Translated by Google) Very good site (Original) Muy Bien sitio

Danny C.

starstarstarstarstar
Great service!

droneflyer15 droneflyer15

starstarstarstarstar
Very friend staff. Plenty of room and it's never congested. I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a storage place.

Michael Myhand

starstarstarstarstar

fernanado garcia

starstarstarstarstar
First time using Freeport storage and the customer service was AMAZING, beyond anything I have ever experienced from a storage facility before, the manager had the upmost hospitality from beginning to end even when she ended up having to stay late due to my own bad timing, 5 stars all around for everything!

Shaiema Joseph

starstarstarstarstar
Thank you, thank you! Exceptional service! Thanks Brenda! Thanks David! Anthony and I love you guys ❤️😁.

Derek Taylor

starstarstarstarstar
If u need to store ur stuff sum whr and not worry bout it getting stolen or damaged this is da place I lost my ring and sum guy found it and returned it

Pierre B. Delva

starstarstarstarstar
I had an exciting experience with Freeport Self Storage.

Omar W.Ellis

starstarstarstarstar
A++ staff. Very helpful and informative. Clean and spacious - would recommend this place to anyone.

NJ Boss

starstarstarstarstar
We normally don't write too many reviews unless we are really taken back by exceptional service and attitude. Today so many companies feel that it is acceptable to allow rude or unenthusiastic employees to remain in their employ. Freeport Self Storage is all ways our go to when we need extra space and we are never disappointed. They really appreciate your business and it shows. Keep up the great service guys! This place is a no brainer!

Barry Goodman

starstarstarstarstar
The staff is always ready and willing to help you with access and easier unloading situations and if you need to upgrade your storage space.

Lillian Chiarelli

starstarstarstarstar

Jamal Williams

starstarstarstarstar
Great price

George M Malakian

starstarstarstarstar
Nice place. Both the old building and new building are clean and neat. Friendly people and service.

OPHELIA STANTON

starstarstarstarstar
I have had a great experience here. Will definitely come back. Safe and people here are wonderful. Would recommend anyone to come here.

Rubie Callwood

starstarstarstarstar

Catherine Zerbe

starstarstarstarstar

Nikolas Balalaos

starstarstarstarstar
My father and myself both have a storage unit here. The people are friendly and the facility is very secure. Great pricing, as well.

Bonnie Stephens-Murray

starstarstarstarstar
I am writing to share about the excellent customer service I have received from Freeport Self Storage. Have been more than happy with the service that they have provided with me, but their actions have gone above and beyond the highest standard. The storage prices are reasonable compared to other providers in the market. The storage areas are clean and well maintained; the best I have experienced! This type of professionalism and commitment to the highest level of customer satisfaction has to be acknowledged. Having had such a pleasant experience with Freeport Self Storage, it is my pleasure to do business with them in the future and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for storage. BS Murray

Luis Matos

starstarstarstarstar

nel silopez

starstarstarstarstar
This is muy second time using a storage services en this facility. I like the friendly stuff and the cleaning of the storage building.

Greg Schipf

starstarstarstarstar
This company is the real deal! Family owned and operated, they actually care about you and your stuff and work hard to improve every aspect of the experience on a weekly basis. Every other storage place I’ve used has been very corporate and impersonal. Freeport self storage is the total opposite. They have great employees who care about their business. If you live anywhere near here, and need a storage unit this is the place to go.

Stall Mates

starstarstarstarstar

scott h

starstarstarstarstar
I rented a moving truck and it couldn’t have been more seamless of a process. Staff was super helpful and the truck was surprisingly big, only needed one trip. Convenient location, nice people, and brand new facility, can’t ask for much more.

Ersin Yigit

starstarstarstarstar
Very nice all about. Thanks

Ourania Correa

starstarstarstarstar
My storage unit for work was in Garden City for about 10 years. I just moved to Freeport a year ago and wanted something closer to home. I was nervous about moving because I got so used to the other place. I'm so happy I finally did it! I moved all my supplies about 3-4 months ago and I have no regrets. Honestly, this place is so much cleaner and nicer than any other places I looked at and even my previous storage facility. Actually, I should say super clean! No spiders so far :) It's also more modern in terms of entry systems. I love the fact that I can pull up and use an app on my phone to open the gate!! I hated punching in my code at the other place to enter and exit the grounds. The people that work at Freeport self-storage are always friendly and helpful. Happy I moved!

Judy H

starstarstarstarstar

Matthew Griffith

starstarstarstarstar
The nicest facility on Long Island! The staff is very friendly and the rates are affordable. It is a family run operation so I feel good about supporting a small business, instead of the big companies that could care less about your stuff.

David cb347

starstarstarstarstar
Freeport Self Storage is a breath of fresh air, a family-owned small business in a sea of large corporate companies as it's competitors. The owners and staff are wonderful, welcoming, helpful, and strive to provide the best storage solution around. They just finished construction of a new facility, keep all of their facilities in great shape, and also offer a moving truck. Their facilities are safe, secure and out of the flood zone in Freeport. I've used them for two different units during a period of a year and a half from 2017 to 2018. I would not hesitate to work with them again and highly, highly recommend them to anyone requiring storage!

Morris Levine

starstarstarstarstar
Cynthia is the nicest person

ENY Polyglot

starstarstarstarstar

Steven Zanazzi

starstarstarstarstar

Loco Joe

starstarstarstarstar
My father started using Freeport Self Storage at least twenty years ago as a "warehouse" for his food service supply and hardware distribution business. I started working with him about a dozen years ago.My Dad said he chose this place because it was the only self storage facility that would accept packages for you via UPS, USPS, FEDEX, or common carrier such as A. Duie Pyle. If you're just storing furniture or other household items, this is not a big deal. However, if you're running a business and trying to keep your overhead/rent low, this is critical! And based on the number of pharmaceutical reps and other small business owners I see coming and going, we are not the only ones utilizing this great facility as our "base of operations." We have always found the staff here to be extremely courteous and helpful. It's a family owned and operated business, which is very unusual in the self storage industry these days. Most are owned by large Real Estate Investment Trusts; in another words, faceless conglomerates with a corporate office in a low-tax state. Not the case here. Paul, the owner, is here most days, and his son David is here at least five days a week. We know if there are any problems, Paul and David will make sure it's taken care of either by them personally or their top-notch staff who are in whenever the facility is open for business. Freeport Self Storage recently completed a major expansion and we have moved our business into their new building. It's well-lighted, clean, and climate controlled with a nice new bathroom. And we were able to consolidate our two smaller units into a larger one, which will even save us money. They have also upgraded their drainage system to prevent any future flooding, a major necessity in this day and age. If you're looking for warehouse space for your business, or have simply outgrown your apartment or house and need some extra room, I highly recommend Freeport Self Storage.

Cynthia Mitchell

starstarstarstarstar

Fred Oliver

starstarstarstarstar

Yura Davidov

starstarstarstarstar
Excellent.

Brendalee Morales

starstarstarstarstar
Great place to store your items!! Employees are so professional!

Ana Chavez

starstarstarstarstar
(Translated by Google) very good place I recommend it (Original) muy buen lugar lo recomiendo

Robert Saieva

starstarstarstarstar
Nice Place

Richie Sheehan

starstarstarstarstar

Lashanda Kirby

starstarstarstarstar
Wonderful people

Moshe Levine

starstarstarstarstar
The owner is very nice and everybody that works there.

Anthony Savino

starstarstarstarstar
Working with Freeport Self Storage has been an absolute pleasure. They are a great company and would highly recommend them! Thank You!

Saphir Chacha

starstarstarstarstar

Oscar Hernandez

starstarstarstarstar
Excellent service, the manager Roger knows His stuff nice,professional and helpful. Would recommend all the time.

Kathy N.

starstarstarstarstar
I've had a storage unit with Freeport Self Storage for about 10 years. In my experience the rates have always been competitive. A few years ago I had 2 or so late payments and the owner Paul personally called me. After a conversation and understanding he worked with me to change units to something more affordable. I am finally moving into a home and don't need storage anymore, but I would recommend Freeport Self Storage to anyone who needs a clean safe place for their personal belongings.

Jake R.

starstarstarstarstar
We have used Freeport Self Storage as a warehouse for our business for close to two decades. If you are currently working from home and need extra storage space or require a commercial address to receive truck deliveries, look no further! The staff is incredibly helpful and they keep the place extra-clean. The rates are reasonable and their facility is safe from the elements. Call or go online to get more info.

C J.

starstarstarstarstar
I rented a unit at Freeport Self storage about 8 years ago, and everything was smooth and easy.I’m needing to rent a unit again, and they were my first choice. It’s even better now; there’s an additional building, truck rental, and many upgraded features that will make renting even easier this time around. Brenda was friendly and helpful and took time to go over everything, and let me know that I can call with any questions.Definitely recommended.

Vinny A.

starstarstarstarstar
I am just leaving my storage unit today here at Freeport Storage.  I was here for 3 months with some items I didn’t have room for.  I would like to say first, the prices are very reasonable...for the size unit I got for $100 per month, it easily would have cost $50-60 more per month at one of the bigger named facilities.  Most importantly, the customer service is fantastic.  Brenda, who was usually here when I was, was always more than helpful, often sticking around late to let me finish as my work schedule didn’t leave much time here.  David, the mgr, who set my account up, was always professional and knowledgeable about the services provided here.  If you are looking for a storage unit in Freeport, I highly recommend it here.

Ken S.

starstarstarstarstar
I normally don’t write too many reviews unless I’m really taken back by exceptional service and attitude. Today so many companies feel that it is acceptable to allow rude or unenthusiastic employees to remain in their employ. Freeport Self Storage is all ways our go to when we need extra space and we are never disappointed. They really appreciate your business and it shows. Keep up the great service guys!

Kelley S.

starstarstarstarstar
We recently had to find a storage unit to store our belongings for a month between moves.  Freeport storage was exactly what we were hoping to find.  From my first phone call, to me and my husband running in like bats out of hell trying to fill a storage unit with items from our 10x15 box truck 40 minutes before they closed.. the employees here were kind, patient, and extremely helpful.  We had zero issues and the entire process was smooth.  If the need arises for a storage unit in the future, we will be coming back here.